Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Celebrations


8.13.14

This week AH and celebrate 33 years of wedded bliss. Wow, that’s a long time! We started the week with a celebration dinner with out best friends, so I wanted to wear something fun. I think these palazzo pants fit the description. Now if you’re about my age, you remember palazzo pants from the ’70s. They were great back then and I’m honestly glad to see them make a comeback. The key to wearing them is remembering proportions. The more voluminous the bottom, the more fitted the top needs to be. And visa versa. I went with a simple knit faux wrap top I’ve had for several years. The 3/4 sleeves were perfect for and air conditioned restaurant without being too warm. Since there was so much going on with the print in the pants I opted for simpler gold jewelry. All in all, I think it’s a nice look. What do you think?

Would you please take a minute to check out (and listen to the songs!) my new music page: http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary? Thanks!!!

What I wore:

Black knit faux wrap top: Ann Taylor
Coco Bianco palazzo pants: Stein Mart
Nine West Black Sandals: DSW
Gold necklace: Gift
Statement earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Celebrations

  1. Stacie on said:

    Congratulations on 33 years!!! Where does the time go? Love the palazzo pants on you

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

