Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

One Dress 5 Ways – Day Four


IMG_6897

IMG_6890

IMG_6902

Day four – casual fun. I haven’t worn this denim jacket very much. Probably for the same reason I hesitated so long to wear my white pants. I’m afraid of getting it dirty! Silly, I know, but you’ve probably had the same thought. I love how it makes the dress casual but still fun. I don’t normally feature handbags in my posts, but this Coach bag is so great I thought you should see it. I know, Coach isn’t exactly what you might consider “frugal”, but I only purchase Coach bags at the outlets and ONLY when they’re on sale, usually an end of season style. AH actually brought this one home from a business trip – what a guy! The scarf tied to the bag is a great way to add a pop of color to any outfit and helps pull the coral from the shoes into the mix.

What I wore:

Turquoise knit dress: New York & Co.
White denim jacket: JC Penney
American Eagle coral wedges: Payless
Gold chains: LYDesigns
Gold handbag: COACH Outlet
Gold Earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Photography by: Hannah Woznuck

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “One Dress 5 Ways – Day Four

  1. Cheryl on said:

    I love the white jacket with this dress. When I opened the picture, I saw only the jacket and top of the dress at first and I was expecting the whole outfit to be much more casual and bohemian, e.g. brown leather flat gladiator sandals, brown leather tote, casual jewelry. It might be another good look and one to count as a “very” casual outfit. I love your posts. They make me think.

    Like

  2. I found your blog today, while looking for some fashion ideas. I started with your very earliest entries-and I have to tell you, you look 10 years younger (at least) compared when you started. The colors you are choosing, and your longer hairstyle are so flattering. I am enjoying your style choices, too. Great fashion journey your on!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

