Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Same song, second verse


 

6.26.14a

You saw this tank top combination last week, but I wanted to show it again with shorts. And yes, white shorts. See how brave I am? I even ate pizza and drank red wine while wearing these shorts. Now that’s brave. I wore the outfit while AH and I spent an awesome day together on Sunday. We had a great late lunch at the amazing Pizzaria Testa, then walked around the wonderfully eclectic Frisco Mercantile. I wasn’t really looking for anything in particular, which meant I found something I didn’t even know I needed. Or wanted. Out of the blue (well, in the very back of the store) I found the most beautiful vintage Mouton faux fur jacket. I know, I know, it’s June. But you know how it is – when it’s right, it’s right. So, here’s a very sneak peek…

6.26.14b

I’ll be wearing this coat with everything from cocktail dresses to jeans next winter. Who says fur is just for special occasions? Now if Texas will just cooperate and give me some freezing weather. Patience. Patience. It’s still summer, after all.

What I wore:

Mimo Navy printed tank: Ross
Merona coral tank: Target
White shorts: The LOFT Outlet
Rampage brown wedge sandals: DSW
Gold earrings: Street vendor, NYC

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Same song, second verse

  1. Ellie on said:

    I also have fear of white. Thanks for making it look so terrific. After your first “white” outfit I dug out my white jeans and paired them with a great printed tank I love. I went out and came back with them still “white”. Thanks so much for the encouragement and ideas.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

