Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Easy Does It


6.20.14

6.20.14 jewelry

 

I can honestly say this never gets easier. As much as I try to set out my clothes the night before, invariably I change my mind in the morning. I have the best intentions, but either one piece doesn’t look right or my hair refuses to cooperate, or I had a poor night’s sleep – any excuse will do. I am indecisive. Maybe I need to drink coffee before entering my closet, but I don’t think caffeine (or lack of) is the issue. It’s not even writing the blog that causes this indecision. I was like this way before the blog. Can anyone else relate?

So, today’s outfit is version 2.0. First had a white sweater (which was boring) and small jewelry. I like this version much, much better. The awesome khaki pants (The LOFT Outlet) are very comfortable and the tank (from the sadly closing Coldwater Creek) is wonderful. The sweater (Target) works great in an air conditioned office so I was in great shape all day.

What I wore:

Blue cotton/poly tank: Coldwater Creek
Curvy bootcut khaki pants: The LOFT Outlet
Merona coral sweater: Target
Rampage brown wedge sandals: DSW
Statement necklace: Bauble Bar
Gold chains: LYDesigns

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Easy Does It

  1. Cheryl on said:

    Thank you for sharing your morning dilemmas, I can completely identify with your plight – it’s nice to know I am not alone in my struggle. 😉

    Like

  2. Paula on said:

    I really like this outfit!

    Like

  3. Definitely can relate. I love the combination. The coral sweater makes the outfit pop. Of course, I partial to that color. You look great.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

