Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Lesson Learned


6.18.14

6.18.14a

After yesterday’s post I realized something. You really do read the blog! I’ve never had so much feedback and it was great! I love that you were so honest, because you just confirmed what I already knew: the outfit just didn’t work. On several levels. Seriously, I almost didn’t post it because I felt the same way, but I wanted y’all to see that I have days where I miss the mark. Lots of them, in fact. There have been times I’ve photographed an outfit and exclaimed “oh, heck no” after seeing it and promptly changed clothes. Just being honest, friends.

I hope I’ve redeemed myself with today’s outfit. It’s a bit of a repeat (you can see the first one here), but I changed the jeans and jewelry and left off the sweater. Of course it features my favorite coral color (and awesome Nine West sandals!) and Jordache jeans. Gotta love pieces that work so well together.

Again, THANK YOU so much for all your comments and suggestions! I can tell you the black skirt has been moved to my fall/winter collection and will be featured with boots once the weather cools off. If it ever does. This is, after all, Texas.

What I wore:

Grey and coral tank top: Charming Charlie
Jordache ankle skinny jeans: Walmart
Nine West Coral Sandals: DSW
Silver necklace: LYDesigns
Silver hoop earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Lesson Learned

  1. I think it is really interesting to see the misses too. Would love to see the photo of the miss before you changed — and the outfit you finally went with.

    Like

  2. Susan on said:

    Here in Wisconsin you could wear that skirt and boots soon. Love that you put together outfits with inexpensive clothing items. You have inspired me!

    Like

  3. Great outfit! You really pull off wearing the horizontal stripes. Good for you. The accessories are right on. Good job!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

