Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Nice and Easy Does It


6.13.14So, my love affair with dresses has taken a turn toward obsession. I’m not sure what switch flipped in my brain, but suddenly I’m seeing all these dresses that I need. I haven’t been this taken with dresses in years. Maybe it’s my age, maybe it’s summer and I just want to stay cool. I just really like the way they make me feel. And I guess that’s reason enough.

AH and I went to the Arboretum this past weekend and I pressed him into service as my photographer. The dotted dress from The LOFT Outlet was the perfect one for an afternoon stroll and I’m glad now I didn’t wear a lot of color. The flowers were just the right “pops” of color for me!

What I wore:

Dotted cotton knit dress: The LOFT Outlet
Kelly & Katie black shoes: DSW
Black leather belt: Target
Rings, Bracelet and Earrings: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Nice and Easy Does It

  1. Sarah on said:

    I love this outfit! You look great in dresses!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

