Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Dressed for the weather



6.9.14

6.9.14 necklace
I am so glad maxi dresses are back! The are incredibly easy to wear and such a great way to dress appropriately for just about any occasion. And when you can find one for under $20? Done. Deal. The knit top and cotton skirt on this dress were so cool and comfortable it almost felt like I was wearing pajamas. I find myself opting for neutral colors for some reason, but I could easily wear this dress with turqoise jewelry and sandals, yellow or red accessories – the possibilities are endless! Are you wearing maxi dresses this summer?

What I wore:

Faded Glory tank maxi dress: Walmart
Aerosoles Black Wedge Sandals: DSW
Silver necklace: Target
Silver earrings and bracelets: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Dressed for the weather

  1. cadyetx on said:

    I think I read somewhere that you will help a person shop. I really need to update my wardrobe. How much would something like that run?

    CADye

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. You look great! You are right–good look for numerous types of events. Classy.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

