Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

A Stripe Affair


5.25.14

5.25.14 jewelry

5.25.14 necklace closeup

I’m not sure what is with me and stripes these days, but I can’t seem to get enough of them! I found today’s sleeveless black and white striped top on my recent trip to NYC. Believe it or not, it’s the only piece of clothing I purchased while in the city! I know – but there just wasn’t a lot of clothes shopping time with all the sightseeing we were trying to do. Next time, for sure!

I’m a huge fan of White House/Black Market so it’s no surprise that my one clothing purchase in New York came from their SoHo store. Everyone was so helpful and friendly – which what I’ve found in every WHBM store I’ve ever visited. They definitely know how to treat their customers! One of my favorite stores happens to be in Branson, Missouri – yes, Branson. Every time I visit it feels like I’m reconnecting with old friends. With really great taste in clothes. What’s better than that?

What I wore:

Black and White striped top: White House/Black Market
Blue ankle pants: GAP
Nine West black sandals: DSW
Connections Necklace: Park Lane Jewelry (you can find it here: Connections-necklace)

Frugally yours,

Lori

For more information on Park Lane Jewelry, you can check out Cindy’s web page: www.myparklane.com/clee

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

