Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Black and Yellow


5.19.14

5.19.14 jewelry

It’s been cool here the last few days so I brought back my blazers for a brief return engagement. I’d been wanting to wear this polka dot shirt so I decided to put it together with the black blazer and add the yellow for some fun pops of color. It’s interesting how many people commented on the combination of necklaces – it’s such a simple thing to put two (or more) together – have you tried it yet? It’s the fastest way to bring new life to a favorite necklace and mix things up for a totally different look. Try it – I think you’ll like it!

What I wore:

Merona black blazer: Target
Polka Dot knit blouse: The LOFT
Jordache dark ankle skinnies: Walmart
Comfort Plus by Predictions yellow pumps: Payless
Yellow statement necklace: CATO
Gold chain necklace: LYDesigns
Gold earrings: LYDesigns
HOPE bracelet: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to a collection of my outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

