Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

One of Those Days


5.15.14

5.15.14 earrings

We’re going play a game today. It’s called “Guess what I forgot”. I was so scattered this morning I walked out of the house with doing something I do every morning. Weird. It’s what I get for trying to do too much in the mornings.

The outfit, however was a success. I started out with just the jeans and lace t-shirt, but it just looked blah. I tried my black blazer, but again, that was blah. When I put on the white blazer there was an “ah ha” moment and I knew I was on the right track. Then I tried probably four different necklace combinations and again, blah. Then I went with the multi-metal necklace, added the earrings and well, it just worked.

So what did I forget, you ask? Feel free to comment with guesses. Then check back tomorrow for the answer!

What I wore:

Denizen stretch bootcut jeans: Target
Green lace 3/4 sleeve t-shirt: Old Navy
White blazer: H&M
Nine West brown pumps: DSW
Multi-metal necklace: Coldwater Creek
Green and Coral earrings: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. Sarah on said:

    My guess is you forgot to put on mascara!

    Like

  2. M.R.S. on said:

    Love your outfit today. For some reason I like the longer boot cut pants on you. Gives you a more long sleek polished look.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

