Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Twirly Skirts


5.10.14

5.10.14b

5.10.14 shoes
I’m trying to wear more skirts this spring. They’re comfortable, easy to wear and just plain fun. Especially “flippy” skirts like this one. I found it recently at Stein Mart and absolutely love it. It’s made of a denim Tencel fabric so it doesn’t wrinkle. Did I mention it’s twirly? I felt like I was 5 years old again because it was so tempting to twirl down the hall at work. I’m looking for more ways to wear it, so be warned – you’ll be seeing it a lot this summer!

The top (also found at Stein Mart) is also a new favorite. The faux wrap style is so flattering – and hides my muffin top beautifully. I need to find it in some solid colors as well…

A word about the shoes – you all know about my obsession with DSW, and these Madden Girl shoes are the stars of my collection. I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how many outfits they complement, and are actually comfortable. (Yes, really) I think another pair might be in my future.

What I wore:

Cable and Gauge faux wrap top:Stein Mart (You can find it here!)
Sheragano skirt:Stein Mart
Madden Girl turqoise pumps: DSW (you can find it here)

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Twirly Skirts

  1. Kathleen on said:

    IMHO, I could see you wearing this with your Coldwater Creek belt (the one with a big circle), and of course boots into the Fall/Winter. Did it come in other colors?

    Like

    • You are so right! And I’m impressed you remembered my CC belt! I looked for the skirt in other colors in the store and online with no luck. But I’ll be on the lookout for another one – maybe in khaki or red. I will definitely be a great year-round piece in my collection!

      Like

  2. Simone on said:

    Yay, I figured out how to comment! 🙂 I would appreciate it if you would twirl down the halls at work, and please come get me so I can join in!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Black and Blue | Style Savvy DFW

Thanks so much for your comment!

