Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Lady Liberty


5.8.14a

5.8.14 accessories

After my visit to NYC and visiting Lady Liberty and the 9/11 Memorial I was feeling very patriotic. I usually shy away from a strictly red/white/blue, but as I was putting this outfit together it just needed the red scarf. If the positive comments I received are any indication, the combination works! I might just have to repeat this ensemble for Memorial Day in a few weeks…

What I wore:
Navy cotton sweater: Costco
Striped Curvy cropped pants: The LOFT Outlet
LifeStride Lioness Pump: DSW (you find them here)
White statement necklace: CATO
Red scarf: Sam Moon Trading

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

