Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pink Pantser


5.2.14 pink pants2

5.2.14 pink pants
I know, the title of today’s blog is a bit cheesy, but I had to. When Mrs. K saw me this morning the first words out of her mouth were “you look like the Pink Panster”. She’s witty, that one. But seriously, these are the brightest, happiest, sassiest pants I’ve ever owned. And there’s a great story about how I found them…

I have had pink/coral pants on my clothing wish list for at least 2 years. Why, I can’t quite explain, but I’ve always thought it would be fun to have a pair. So I’ve looked. For 2 years. I’ve even ordered some online, got them and promptly returned them. I went shopping with my BFF last weekend, and after stopping at Steinmart we headed to Macy’s. I don’t shop at Macy’s much, but she wanted to go, so off we went. It’s what you do for your BFF. I made a beeline for the clearance section (naturally) and started rifling through the racks. As I was searching I said “you know, I’d love to have a perfect bargain jump in my hand”. And well, while they didn’t literally jump, these pink pants were the next thing my hand found. I pulled them out and eyed them skeptically. There was only one pair (there was even a tag that said “one of a kind”), and I just assumed they would be too small, but I tried them on anyway. They fit. Perfectly. When I went to check out I discovered they were marked 75% off the original price. 75%. Clearly these pants were meant for me.

P.S. – I thought it would be fun to show two different ways to wear this outfit. Which do you like best?

What I wore:
Chambray shirt: Ross
Pink skinny pants: Macy’s
Silver earrings: Charming Charlie

Look #1:
Franco Sarto nude sandals: Ross
Pearls: Claire’s Accessories
Silver chains: LYDesigns

Look #2:
Rampage brown wedge sandals: DSW
Statement necklace: CATO Fashions

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Pink Pantser

  1. Cheryl J on said:

    Love the outfit with the pearls.

    Like

  2. I would like the 2nd outfit with the nude shoes. Both looks are very good. I would wear either.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

