Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Stripe Day


4.30.14

4.30.14 necklace

I wore this to church on Sunday and seriously, someone must have sent out a memo for people to wear stripes! There were at least 5 other women wearing some sort of black and white striped outfit – kind of crazy! One outfit in particular made me very happy. The lovely Ann Parrot was wearing an outfit I suggested a couple of months ago – it’s so fun when friends let me style them! Ann had purchased a great black and white striped dress from Target and asked me how she should wear it. I immediately suggested pops of color in a belt and shoes – and she definitely nailed the look! Scroll down a bit for the photo and I think you’ll agree, she looks adorable!

What I wore:

Black and white striped jersey cardigan: Ross
Mossimo black ankle pants: Target
Merona black v-neck T-shirt: Target
Coral patent wedge sandals: Payless Shoe Source
Necklace/earrings: Sam Moon

 

4.30.14 Ann P

What Ann wore:
Merona black and white striped dress: Target
Light blue belt: Target
Light blue flat sandals: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW FacebookApril outfits coming SOON!

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Stripe Day

  1. bizziewithlizzie@nc.rr.com on said:

    Love this!!! So pretty and, as you said, versatile! Love it!! Keep the inspiration coming! I went to Charleston, SC last weekend and you inspired me to buy several brightly colored spring scarves! Wore a lime green one yesterday with chocolate brown capris and a white top and Keds silver “shine” tennis shoes and I got so many compliments. Linda

    Like

  2. Becky Surratt on said:

    I enjoy seeing your post everyday.I am a woman over 50 and sometimes I really cant find something age appropriate to wear.Thanks for your posts.Sometimes I look online to see if I can find the things that you are wearing so I wont have to actually go to the store,for instance,I wanted to order the stripped jersey cardigan you were wearing in this post,so when I went to Ross online,I could not find it.I cant find a lot of the things you wear,so do I just need to go to the store instead of looking online?You would think that they would have it online as well.Also,I just went to the Sam Moon site and I love it.I definitely will be ordering some things from them/Keep the posts coming.Love them!

    Like

    • Hi Becky,
      I understand your frustration with not being able to find things. I did a quick search and found a similar one at macys.com (click here: http://bit.ly/1rFiEZ4). I’m hoping to have more time to research and include other similar items in future posts.

      I’m so glad you found Sam Moon! It’s such a great place to find reasonably priced accessories! Have a great day!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

