Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Spring Fever


4.28.14b

4.28.14a

4.28.14 necklaces

The day I wore this striped sweater to work, there were at least 6 other people wearing striped shirts. I guess stripes are going to be big this season! I got this sweater on super clearance at New York & Co. recently and I’m so glad I did. It’s a lightweight cotton knit that will be a great layering piece.

I’m so glad it’s finally warm enough to pack away all of my winter clothes! I purged a lot of clothes this past weekend and reevaluated what needed to stay in my closet. It feels good to have everything organized. I’ll talk more about closet organization soon, so stay tuned!

What I wore:

Coral striped cotton sweater: New York & Co.
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Spring Fever

  1. Cheryl on said:

    I am just discovering you and loving what I see! I am 64 (although many sweet people tell me I don’t look it) and I certainly don’t (want to) act it!!! I love clothes but tend to struggle with what exactly is my style. I am hoping to get lots of inspiration from you! You look fabulous!

    Like

    • Hi Cheryl! Thanks so much for reading the blog! Finding you personal style can be a challenge, but my advice is – start with things you love and build from there! Find things that feel good and look good on you. Take a trusted friend with you when you shop so you get an instant second opinion! I’ve been known to take a “selfie” in the dressing room and send it to my daughters for their approval! Above all – be yourself! No matter what our age we can look beautiful.

      Best,
      Lori

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

