Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Dressing the Part


 

4.22.14

I wore this dress for Easter Sunday and I can’t wait to wear it again! It’s comfortable and makes me wonder why I don’t wear dresses more often. I mean, what’s easier than zipping up a great dress, adding some jewelry and walking out the door? Not much. Plus the fact that it’s by Tahari (one of my favorite designers) and I found it at my local ½ Off ½ store. You just might be seeing me in more dresses this summer…

What I wore:

Tahari blue dress: ½ Off ½
Kelly and Kate nude pumps: DSW
Pearl Necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Dressing the Part

  1. Hi Lori! I am new to your blog and really enjoy your style. Can you tell me your opinion on panty hose with dresses? Do you go bear legged or do you wear hose?
    Thanks!

    Like

    • Hi Tami! Welcome to the blog! For many years I wouldn’t wear a dress without wearing pantyhose. Now? I never wear them and it’s liberating! I use a self tanning lotion on my legs in the summer if I can’t get enough natural sun. In winter I wear black or colored tights with skirts and dresses. Thanks for the question – keep them coming!

      Lori

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

