Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Spring!


 

 


4.23.14

It’s finally, officially spring here in Texas. I’m pretty sure we won’t have another cold snap, so I’m safe to pack away my heavy sweaters. Thank goodness! It’s one of my favorite seasons in Texas – cool mornings and evenings, warm afternoons. Perfect for sitting on a patio with friends. Today’s outfit was just right for the weather. The sweater is a great lightweight gray tunic that paired nicely with my ankle skinny jeans. The scarf added some much needed color and the shoes? Well you know how colorful shoes just make my happy…

What I wore:

Merona light gray cotton sweater: Target
Jordache ankle skinny jeans: Walmart
Scarf: Steinmart
Madden Girl turquoise pumps: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Spring!

  1. Linda Chase on said:

    I really like the idea of a simple relaxed outfit tied together with a scarf. you just look so easy and put together without being fussy. Happy Spring

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

