Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Singing the blues (and greens)


 

 

 

4.16.14b

Have I mentioned how much I love clearance sales? Well, I do. I must confess I find it nearly impossible to pass up a perusal of just about any store rack marked “clearance”. I’ve found too many wonderful treasure bargains not to at least look! One of my favorite places to find amazing bargains is the clearance rack at Old Navy. Today’s gorgeous blue sweater? Old Navy Clearance. It is just about as perfect a sweater as I’ve found (except for maybe the pink cotton beauty here). It’s cotton, 3/4 sleeved, and just the perfect weight. And the color? Well, it’s one of my favorites! I almost didn’t pair the blue sweater with the green pants, but I’m so glad I did. The green necklace pulls everything together nicely and the nude sandals are just the right subtle accent. All in all I think it’s a nice look. I’d love to hear what you think!

What I wore:

Blue cotton 3/4 sleeve cotton sweater: Old Navy
Mossimo green ankle pants: Target
Franco Sarto nude sandals: Ross
Green long necklace: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Singing the blues (and greens)

  1. Terri Owens on said:

    Gorgeous…have you paired red pants and pink or orange top or cardigan? I have scarves with all those colors and wonder how it would look…I am 53 and love your blog! I have a folder with all your posts so I can refer to it for my closet! Thanks, Terri

    Like

    • Hi Terri! It’s like you read my mind…I’ve been looking for an opportunity to wear my oxblood ankle pants with either hot pink or orange! Hot pink doesn’t look great up next to my face, so I’ll probably go with orange, but I think it’s a great combination. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! I love hearing from you! Lori

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

