Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

What I wore


 

4.15.14

4.15.14 necklaces

I told you before I’m looking for more ways to wear my white ankle skinny jeans. And here you go. I absolutely love this floral cotton shirt from Old Navy – the colors are amazing and it’s such a happy print!

I tried this outfit with my camel blazer and it just didn’t do anything for me. Then I pulled out the brown blazer from Dress Barn and voila! It just works. I love it when a plan comes together.

What I wore:

Pink/Red print cotton button shirt: Old Navy
Brown linen blend blazer: Dress Barn
Jordache white ankle skinny jeans: Walmart
Comfort Plus by Predictions brown pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Pearl strands: Claire’s Accessories
Gold chain necklace: LYDesign

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “What I wore

  1. Cheryl J on said:

    I love the shirts you have been wearing but wonder if you are finding that you have to iron them. (That is why I gave them up!)

    Like

    • Hi Cheryl! A lot of my button front shirts are no-iron. I’m about as excited about ironing as I am about a root canal, so I understand your dilemma! I’ve found some great no-iron shirts at Coldwater Creek, Lands End and even Ross. One thing I do when I launder cotton shirts is put them in the dryer until they are just slightly damp. Then I hang them up and smooth out the wrinkles by hand. If I have to iron the shirt then it’s not quite as big an ordeal. Thanks for the question and comment – I’m glad you’re enjoying the blog!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

