Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Off Day


4.12.14

 

Last Saturday I decided I didn’t really care what I wore. I just wanted to be warm. We’d had a cold snap and the temperature didn’t get above 55 degrees all day. So I pulled out some comfy clothes and started my day. I added the scarf just right before I walked out the door because I decided the outfit needed a little something extra. I had to run errands that morning and my first stop was to pick up my co-op order from Urban Acres. When I walked in to pick up my produce every woman in the room commented on my outfit. They loved the shoes, the scarf – even my jeans were appreciated. They wanted to know where I got the jeans and were shocked when I said I found them at Walmart. It was nice to hear the nice comments and just reinforced one thing: It never hurts to put a little effort into what you wear.

What I wore:

Merona dark teal long sleeved t-shirt: Target
Dark tan cardigan sweater: H&M
Jordache ankle skinny dark jeans: Walmart
Merona orange leather ballet flats: Target
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my March outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

