Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Checkers


 

3.28.14

3.28.14necklace

This is a great transitional outfit – just the right thing for the cool weather we’ve been experiencing. Our weather has been so erratic lately, but I’m hopeful that warmer weather is just around the corner. I had several shoe choices – I could have gone with a black or plain nude pump or even my beloved orange flats, but I just love the buckles on these nude pumps from Kelly and Kate. You just might see this outfit again. With different shoes…

Here’s the third pair of my Warby Parker sunglasses. These Boyd Marbled Sandstone frames are so cute! Have you checked out the Home Try-On program yet? If you haven’t, check out the Warby Parker Spring Collection (warbyparker/sunglasses) for yourself!

Boyd Marbled1

Boyd Marbled2

 

What I wore:

Black and White checked shirt:
Mossimo khaki cropped pants: Target
Merona black blazer: Target
Kelly and Kate Nude Pumps: DSW
Yellow statement necklace: CATO
Orange Bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet

Boyd-Marbled-Sandstone sunglasses: Warby Parker (warbyparker.com)

Frugally yours,

Lori

Thanks so much for your comments! I love hearing from you so please – keep commenting!

Sunglass Photography by the lovely and talented Hannah Woznuck!

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January  and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Special Note: I did not receive any remuneration (products, financial, etc.) from Warby Parker for these posts. I only recommend products I would purchase for myself!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

