Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pretty in Pink


 

 

3.27.14b

3.27.14a

3.27.14shoes

I don’t wear a lot of pink, except as an accent color. Today I decided on pops of pink and I really love the look. The necklace was an impulse purchase at CATO a couple of weeks ago. I wasn’t quite sure how much I’d wear it, but the price was right, so… Now I’ve got several ideas on how to style it! And you know how I love fun shoes, so when these appeared on sale at The LOFT I was toast. But I’ve worn them quite a bit already so I think it was a good purchase. Do you have a pair of fun shoes yet? There are SO many options this spring, I’ll be hard pressed not to buy at least a couple pairs before the season is over. Shoes are my kryptonite…

Here’s the second pair of my Warby Parker sunglasses. These Madison Rum frames are just the right shade of red for a fun pop of color. Have you checked out the Home Try-On program yet? If you haven’t, check out the Warby Parker Spring Collection (warbyparker/sunglasses) for yourself!

3.27.14c

3.27.14b

What I wore:

Converse gray cotton sweater: Target
Jordache ankle skinny jeans: Walmart
Merona hot pink tank: Target
Pink and snakeskin ballet flats: The LOFT
Multi-color necklace: CATO

Madison Rum Cherry sunglasses: Warby Parker (warbyparker.com)

Frugally yours,

Lori

Sunglass Photography by the lovely and talented Hannah Woznuck!

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January  and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Special Note: I did not receive any remuneration (products, financial, etc.) from Warby Parker for these posts. I only recommend products I would purchase for myself!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. One of my favorite outfits to date! Figure flattering, comfortable, contemporary, and just the right amount of color accents.

    Like

  2. Sherry C. on said:

    Sooo cute. Love the shoes!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

