Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Sunnies


RLphoto1

Sunglasses3

I just had to share this photo from a recent photo shoot with my awesome husband! I was recently contacted by Warby Parker (www.warbyparker.com) to preview their Spring Sunglass line. Honestly I hadn’t heard about Warby Parker before, but I’ve been so impressed with their products! I took advantage of their Home Try-On program and ordered 5 of my favorite styles. I loved the fact that I could try the glasses on at home and get my husband’s opinion on which ones he liked best. I could have just shown you photos of the frames, but I thought you might like to see them on an actual, real (not a model!) person. I’ll be posting my photos over the next week or so – I’d love to hear your vote for favorite frame! In the meantime, check out the new sunglasses (warbyparker/sunglasses) for yourself! You can order prescription glasses and sunglasses – or just a great pair of sunglasses. The frames are very well made and very reasonably priced – I’ll be ordering some soon.

My outfit today is a combination of new and older items – my favorite kind of collection. I’ll be wearing the checked pants quite a lot this Spring, for sure!

What I wore:

Merona coral cotton sweater: Target
Black and white checked pants: White House/Black Market
Madden Girl turquoise pumps: DSW
Turquoise Bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet
Black statement necklace: Sample Sale
Gold earrings: Charming Charlie
Gold cuff bracelet: Sample Sale
Reilly-Whiskey sunglasses: Warby Parker (warbyparker.com)

What he wore:
Paisley shirt: Ross
Levi’s jeans: Levi’s Factory Outlet
Black loafers: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Photography by the lovely and talented Hannah Woznuck!

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January  and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Special Note: I did not receive any remuneration (products, financial, etc.) from Warby Parker for these posts. I only recommend products I would purchase for myself!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

