Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Twofer


3.25.14d

3.25.14e

3.25.14c

3.25.14b

2.25.14aWe’re a little photo heavy today, but I wanted to show you how easy it is to change up an outfit with just a couple of substitutions. I started out the day in outfit one – ideal for work. The no-iron white button down looks great with the polka dot cardigan, and the pearls and black pumps give it the dressy feel I wanted for the office. I was meeting a friend for a casual dinner after work and didn’t want to completely change so I opted for a few key substitutions. Switching out the light green (or blue? I can’t decide) cropped pants and black pumps for jeans and orange flats worked wonders. The orange bubble necklace added a much needed pop of color and an element of whimsy.

What I wore:

Merona polka dot sweater: Target
White no-iron button down shirt: Ross
Mossimo light green cropped pants: Target
Jordache light denim leggings: Walmart
Black pumps: Rack Room Shoes
Merona orange leather ballet flats: Target
Gold necklace: LYDesigns
Pearl strands: Claires Accessories
Pearl earrings: Sample Sale
Orange Bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet
Gold earrings: LYDesigns

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January  and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

