Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fancy Pants


 

 

 

3.11.14b

 

3.11.14c

I. Love. These. Pants. Seriously, they are so cute and comfortable I keep looking for more ways to wear them. The lovely Mrs. K pronounced them my “fancy pants” and I like that! I decided to play with some more pattern mixing with the sweater. Granted, the sweater has such a subtle stripe you can’t really see it – so I put the white button down under it. I like how it brings out the pattern without being too obvious. I needed to add a little something to the mix and grabbed the silver statement necklace just to try it. And I liked it. So I wore it. Sometimes you’ve just got to go for it.

What I wore:
Diva pattern jeans: Old Navy
Navy blue striped sweater: The LOFT Outlet
White cotton shirt: Ross
Anne Klein brown booties: DSW
Silver statement necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January  and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Fancy Pants

  1. Linda Chase on said:

    I just love the idea of going monochromatic and making the statement in the patterns and textures within the color zone. Great look, gives me a new way to think about the pattern mixing thing. Thanks, Lori, loved this post!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

