Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wedding Season – Part Two


3.5.14

3.5.14b

3.5.14c

Well, I thought Spring was here, but nope. Friday and Saturday were beautiful, highs in the upper 70s. So this dress and jacket were perfect for the wedding I coordinated on Saturday. Then Sunday the temperatures plummeted into the 20s. Roller Coaster weather indeed. I’m back to sweaters, jeans and boots for at least a couple more days. Bummer.

What I wore:
Taupe and white striped dress: The LOFT Outlet
Coral knit blazer: H&M
Kelly & Kate nude pumps: DSW
Pearl necklace: Sample Sale
Pearl Earrings: LYDesigns

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Wedding Season – Part Two

  1. I like this. You look lovely. I’m wondering are you wearing panty hose? Do you ever?

    Like

    • Hi Joan! Thanks for the compliment – I really love that dress and will be looking for more ways to wear it this Spring. To answer your question, I’m not wearing panty hose in the picture. I rarely do anymore and it’s wonderful to be liberated from them! I may do a little spray tan on my legs before long though – I don’t want to blind anyone!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

