Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wedding Season


3.2.14a

3.2.14b

3.2.14c

3.2.14d

It’s wedding season! We’ve entered the phase of life where our daughter’s friends are getting married, so we’ll be attending weddings over the next few months. This past weekend I had the privilege of coordinating a wedding and it was so much fun! For the rehearsal and dinner I decided to wear something bright and fun and this dress fit the bill perfectly. The weather was beautiful, but I appreciated the 3/4 sleeves once the sun went down. Believe it or not, the nude sandals are very comfortable – which was a good thing since I was standing/walking on concrete floors for several hours.

The “door-knocker” earrings were a great retro find on the clearance rack at Charming Charlie. I imagine I’ll be wearing these little beauties a lot

What I wore:
Orange and blue chevron dress: Sample sale
Franco Sarto nude sandals: DSW
Earrings: Charming Charlie
Necklaces: Sample sale and LYDesigns
Bracelet: Sample sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January and February outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

