Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Discipline!


2.24.14

I’m ready for Spring. Warm days, cool nights, Sunday afternoon drives. And no sweaters. Or boots. Or heavy coats. I know it’s just around the corner, and I have to confess I sometimes push the envelope and wear spring-like clothes on days that are cold. Just because I can.

The blouse in today’s outfit was a find at The LOFT Outlet and I absolutely love it. I love the colors, and it’s lightweight enough that I’ll wear all spring – it will be a great piece for fall as well. I can see pairing it with white pants (if I ever get around to buying some), black cropped pants, grey pants or pencil skirt, with a white blazer or sweater…lots of potential in one blouse!

I find now when I shop I mentally go through my clothes to see how many outfits I could create with whatever piece I’m considering. If it won’t go with at least 4 pieces already in my closet I won’t buy it. I’m trying to be better about sticking to a “1 piece in, 1 piece out” rule, but so far I haven’t done too well. Discipline! Discipline!

What I wore:
Printed blouse: The LOFT Outlet
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Merona nude pumps: Target
Necklaces: LYD

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Discipline!

  1. I just love how you layer your necklaces!!!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

