Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

In the PINK


2.21.14

2.21.14 necklace

I find inspiration in so many different places! Clothing store displays, Pinterest, clothing websites – fashion is everywhere! Today’s outfit came straight from Pinterest. The thing I love about recreating outfits is that it doesn’t have to be an exact copy. You can mix things up to use items already in your closet – in this case close is more than good enough! I usually don’t even try to copy an exact look – mainly because I’m not 5’8″ and don’t weigh 110 pounds. I actually have a figure, with wobbly bits and challenges that are uniquely my own. The most important thing about fashion (in my humble opinion) is discovering what works for you. Trends come and go, style is a matter of opinion. Wear what makes you feel good!

What I wore:

Pink cotton 3/4 sleeve sweater: Costco (yes, Costco)
Black and white polka dot shirt: The LOFT
Mossimo black ankle pants: Target
Kelly and Katie black pumps: DSW
Pearl statement necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

P.S. The pink sweater was a find at Costco. I bought a navy one first, then a white one. I went back for the pink one after I saw my inspiration photo! One thing I’ve learned about Costco – if you see something you like, BUY IT then. Don’t wait to go back, because their inventory changes almost every day.

Here’s my inspiration photo, courtesy of Pinterest:

2.21.14 Inspiration

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

