Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

I did it again…


2.14.14b

2.14.14a

2.14.14 necklace

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I knew it wouldn’t be long before I tried some more pattern mixing. And look at the hot pink! I’m pushing my way through the cold weather into Spring as hard as I can, ladies! I’ve been wanting to wear these green pants again and can’t believe I hadn’t thought of putting them with my brown riding boots until just now. I’m so glad I bought these boots – I’ve definitely gotten my money’s worth out them, that’s for sure!

You might think I’m a little crazy for adding the hot pink necklace, but it was a last minute (and by that I mean I changed my mind and added it as I was headed out the door!) decision and I’m so glad I listened to instincts. The pink really pulls the pink in the shirt out and brings everything together.

What I wore:
Merona bird print shirt: Target
Striped sweater: Old Navy
Mossimo green ankle pants: Target
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW
Brown fleece infinity scarf: Old Navy
Hot Pink Bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

