Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wardrobe basics


2.12.14

When I bought my leopard scarf last year I really didn’t think I’d wear it very much. It just seemed a little wild and crazy to be appropriate for very many outfits. How wrong I was! This scarf is the perfect compliment for A LOT of outfits! I took a chance and rolled my jeans up over the booties and was amazed at the number of compliments I got. So much for the “rules” about what you can and can’t wear when you’re over 50. Or 55. Thank goodness!

What I wore:
Light brown sweater: Old Navy
Merona coral tank top: Target
Jordache light denim leggings: Walmart
Brown booties: DSW (very, very old)
Leopard scarf: Target
Silver hoop earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

