Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Inspiration


2.2.14

Inspiration photos can be useful when assembling an outfit, but don’t think you have to copy an outfit exactly. Sometimes I’m inspired just by the idea of an outfit. A color combination, use of accessories, a colorful shoe – anything can spark a different take on a normal everyday outfit. Today’s ensemble is a prime example. I subscribe to thestyleup.com and receive a daily email with an outfit suggestion based on my location and particular style preferences. I liked the idea of the outfit, but put my own twist on it. You can see the model is wearing a “slouchy” trouser and sky high heels – I subbed my comfy black denim leggings and brown riding boots. She’s wearing a super chunky scarf – I chose my favorite leopard printed scarf. It’s a similar look, but more suited to my personal style. See what I mean?

I’ll be sharing some more inspiration photos/my take in upcoming posts. Where do you find outfit inspiration?

What I wore:

Cognac cardigan: Forever 21
No-iron white button down shirt: Ross
Jordache black denim leggings: Walmart
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW
Leopard scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see all my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

 

Inspiration 2.2.14

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

