Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Staying warm


2.5.14

2.5.14 earrings

It was SO cold here today! I know the east coast is getting slammed with an arctic cold front, but it was very cold in Texas today, too. I knew I needed layers so I wore three – cami, shirt and the warmest sweater I could find. It was 27 degrees when I finally got up the nerve to venture outside to take these photos. And believe me, I worked FAST today!

I wanted to get a closeup of my earrings for you because I think they’re super cute. And SO easy to DIY! I have thin sterling silver hoops that I hang different charms on. It’s a quick and inexpensive way to get custom jewelry in a jiffy. I picked up these cute little owls at Hobby Lobby and found they slide perfectly onto the hoops. I have tons of beads from when I was designing jewelry, so I plan to make some more charms for my hoops soon. I have a feeling my little owl charms will be some favorite “go to” accessories from now on!

What I wore:
Blue/Gold printed button shirt: Ross
Merona dark grey sweater: Target
Mossimo oxblood cropped pants: Target
Black leather boots: White House/Black Market
Silver Hoop earrings: Macys
Pewter owl charms: Hobby Lobby

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

