Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Birthday wear


1.29.14

 

My birthday was last week (what? I’m really 55??) and I believe in extending the celebration for as long as possible. I spent the day shopping (of course), then AH and I went out to dinner and a movie. The celebration extended all the way through the weekend and continues with a much needed getaway very soon.

I had to renew my driver’s license this year and believe it or not, wanted to be sure I looked super cute for my photo! I mean, I have to look at that picture for 4 years, so it should be as cute as possible, right?

What I wore:
Merona bird printed shirt: Target
Merona argyle sweater: Target (On the clearance rack for $5!!)
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Birthday wear

  1. Cindy Stevens on said:

    Happy Birthday.

    Love the pattern combo

    Cindy Stevens

    >

    Like

  2. Linda Chase on said:

    Happy Birthday- great choice for your picture, such nice colors against your face.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

