Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

It goes on…


Pattern mix

And the experiment continues… I’m having so much fun playing with pattern mixing! There are times when I think I’m a little crazy, but I’m enjoying myself, so who cares? As I approach my 55th birthday (what???) I find I’m more adventurous than ever before – at least when it comes to my clothes. Do I wonder if I’m crossing some sort of invisible line sometimes? Absolutely. Do I care? Not really. I know my limits and have a fairly good sense of what’s appropriate for someone “my age”. I’m comfortable in my skin and understand the things I need to avoid accentuating (muffin top, anyone?). Maybe it’s some sort of mid-life crisis, but it doesn’t feel like it. I just feel free to be myself – and that’s a very good thing.

I’ve spent the last two years reinventing myself. I lost 30 pounds (I’ve gained a bit of it back, but I’m working to take it off again!), learned to slalom water-ski, grew out my hair and started writing this blog. The fashion experiment has done more for my self confidence than I ever imagined and I’m so grateful! Thank you for reading. Thank you for commenting. Thank you for encouraging me. I’ll keep writing as long as you keep reading!

What I wore:
Merona dark teal sweater: Target
Brown and white checked flannel shirt: Old Navy
Jordache skinny jeans: Walmart
Merona brown booties: Target
Leopard scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

