Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Double up


1.15.14

1.15.14 scarf

1.15.14 shoesThis is my second foray into scarf layering and I’m pleased with the result! I can’t decide if the printed scarf is lime green or gold – it really depends on the lighting I think. Regardless, I love it! I had several compliments on the outfit – and several inquiries about my shoes. I love these smart looking lace-ups. They remind me of the shoes my dad and granddad used to wear, so they make me a little nostalgic. A little retro touch is fun!

I wore this outfit while out shopping on Saturday and was comfy all afternoon. While shopping I stopped into my local Soma store to check out the great sale they were having. As luck would have it I found my very favorite Vanishing Back bras on sale, so I snapped up several. If you haven’t tried one of these great bras, I highly recommend them. They do an amazing job of taking care of lumps and bumps in the back and sides for a wonderfully smooth look in everything from T-shirts to sweaters. I also love how Soma is giving back with their bra donation program. from now through February 17th, take new or gently worn bras into the store and they’ll donate them to a local domestic violence shelter.

Special thanks to the ladies at the Park and Preston Soma store. Lauren and Pam are a great help and lovely to visit with! Their level of service is awesome – as in every Soma store I’ve visited.

What I wore:
Mossimo Light gray cotton sweater: Target
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Tahari Lace up shoes: DSW
Lime/Gold printed scarf: Target
Cobalt blue scarf: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

