Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Rainy Days


1.14.14

Happy Tuesday! It’s felt like spring here the last few days, and my wardrobe brain has been a little confused. I mean, I have all these great winter clothes, but it’s 65-70 degrees outside. What’s a girl to do?? It’s still January, right? Today I opted for a striped cotton sweater and layered scarves. Oh, and my awesome rain boots. I’m not sure why it took me so long to get on the rain boot train, but I’m so glad I did. Today was a rainy mess, but my feet stayed warm and dry – even through the big puddle I couldn’t avoid. Granted, they’re not incredible stylish, but wow, what a difference they make when you have to walk in the rain.

The lovely Miss B was my muse for today’s scarf combination. She has a knack for layering scarves like no one else I know, and since one scarf just didn’t seem enough I thought I’d take a page from her book and wear two! She has begun a new adventure in New York City, so I’m sure I’ll be getting some awesome style tips from my resident New Yorker very soon. Love you, B!!

What I wore:
Striped Cotton Sweater: H&M
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Dirty Laundry rain boots: DSW
Scarves: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

