Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Cloudy days


1.12.14

I’ll start by apologizing for the photo today. It was so cloudy and gray outside I couldn’t get a good shot. All. Day. Then I came home thinking I would try one more outside and the awesome Mr. Toby (my Bichon/Maltese mix) arrived at the back door with muddy paws. And smelling like a sewer. So the quick paw rinse turned into a full blown bath. Believe me, it had to happen. Needless to say, the photo had to wait.

Today’s outfit was inspired by a recent Pinterest find. I couldn’t wait to try it. Layers are the best way to stay warm on a cold, drizzly day and the flannel just adds a nice bit of coziness to take me through a work/errands/dog washing kind afternoon. The weather’s supposed to warm up a bit in the next few days, but it’ll be rainy so I’ll be looking for ways to wear my rain boots. Stay tuned…

What I wore:
Merona Flannel Shirt: Target
Navy Puffer vest: Costco
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Inspiration photo: Inspiration photo

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

