Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Maximum Effort


1.11.14 Collage

I’ll be honest with you. I get tired of wearing pants in the winter. So a long skirt helps me get through those days when jeans or slacks just don’t cut it. I picked up this skirt at a sample sale recently and, when paired with tights it kept me toasty warm all day. You’ll recognize the sweater – I’ve worn it quite a bit this season already. The belt is from Coldwater Creek and with the short brown boots helps put the whole outfit together. The brown jacket (purchased at 70% off – woot!) is just the icing on the cake…

What I wore:
White Stag brown sweater: Walmart
Green Maxi Skirt: Sample Sale
Brown short boots: DSW
Brown leather belt: Coldwater Creek
Calvin Klein brown jacket: Macy’s

Frugally yours,

Lori

Feedback time: Do you like the bigger pictures in today’s post? If feels a little weird seeing myself so big… 🙂

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards: http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Maximum Effort

  1. LOVE the bigger pictures! I don’t have to click on the photo to get details. I can see them immediately.

    Like

  2. Cindy Stevens on said:

    I really like the larger picture. Can’t believe u got that sweater at walmart. Very smart.

    Cindy

    >

    Like

  3. Please continue to use the larger pics!!! Love the outfit!!!

    Connie

    Like

  4. Linda Chase on said:

    The bigger pictures are great. I can see the details much better.

    Like

  5. Thanks, ladies! I’ll be using the large photos from now on. Really appreciate the feedback!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

