Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Busy days


1.3.14aBusy days call for easy to wear outfits. I pulled out my favorite olive green pants today because they’re comfortable, but I wasn’t sure about what boots to wear. The legs are a little too loose (for my taste) to tuck into boots, so I opted for a short boot that I could either cuff or not. I chose not. I think they look better this way. You’ll recognize the sweater from a couple of weeks ago – it’s so comfy I wore it all day and was perfectly cozy until late that night. The necklace was a last minute addition – I thought the whole thing just needed a little something extra, and a scarf would be too much with the cowl neck of the sweater.

I really want this blog to be as helpful to you as possible. Would you please take a couple of minutes and answer a quick survey? Thanks SO much!! Just click the link: http://bit.ly/styledfw

What I wore:
Faded Glory brown sweater: Walmart
Democracy olive pants: Ross
Merona brown boots: Target
Gold locket necklace: LYDesigns
Gold earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Busy days

  1. Karyn Conklin on said:

    Thank you Lori. Just wanted to let you know I read you every day and look forward to every idea. You are loved – keep it up – I am watching, learning then getting the courage to try something new!

    Like

  2. Linda Chase on said:

    Sometimes it is just refreshing to be stylish and comfortable without being fussy (which is why the necklace instead of the scarf is genius). You also reminded me that I have some short boots, and some straight leg pants that I could be putting in rotation! Thanks Lori

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

