Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

FAQs


1.2.14

I’d like to address a frequently asked question. Am I too old for skinny jeans (or denim leggings)? I would like to say, for the record, I am a huge fan of skinny jeans. Even when I was 30 pounds heavier I wore skinny jeans. It’s all in HOW you wear them. If you’re a full figured gal, I would recommend wearing skinny jeans with a pretty, longer top which covers your, well, derrière. I try to wear tops that cover mine so I don’t look like I’m trying to be younger than my (ahem) almost 55 years young. A looser, flowing top will make your legs look miles longer, and a nice heeled shoe or boot will just be icing on an already fabulously stylish cake! The chambray shirt in today’s outfit is a bit longer than usual and I love it. I switched to my favorite black boots a little later in the day, but neglected to get another photo. My bad, sorry!

What I wore:
Light Chambray shirt: Ross
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Light brown sweater: Old Navy
Red scarf: Target (I think)
Brown flat boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Would you do me a quick favor? I’d appreciate your feedback on how you like reading the blog. The survey will only take a few minutes and I would be so grateful for your opinions! Just click the link:  http://bit.ly/styledfw  Thanks SO much!  Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

