Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wait Five Minutes


11.20.13

There’s a saying here in Texas: If you don’t like the weather just wait 5 minutes. It will change. Never truer that today! Last week we were freezing (literally) and today I actually debated on whether I really needed a jacket! I still opted for a sweater because my office has been really cold, and I was grateful for the jacket too. It will top 65 degrees today so I’ll be just fine, I think!

I love, love, love the colors in this sweater! I had a hard time deciding what color tank top to put under it: pink or orange?? I went with orange just because it makes me happy. The pearls dress the whole thing up just a tad and since the weather is warmer I chose brown pumps instead my normal boots. Overall a good look – what do you think???

Today’s outfit:

Merona argyle sweater: Target
Merona orange tank: Target
Jordache light-washed denim leggings: Walmart.com
Comfort Plus brown pumps: Payless
Pearl strands: Claire’s
Earrings and necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

If you’re having trouble finding the denim leggings at Walmart, try this: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Jordache-Super-Skinny-Denim-Legging/24457297

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

