Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Super cold days


12.17.13b

I love cozy sweaters! It was frigidly cold here last week with ice everywhere so I really needed layers to keep me warm. The off-white sweater is the perfect foil for a chambray shirt and with the leopard scarf? Well it added just a little sass to what could have been a plain, boring outfit.

Some of you have been asking about the Jordache denim leggings. I know for a fact they are difficult to find in my area Walmart stores, but I did find them online. These are some of the most comfortable leggings I’ve found! They have a higher rise, and the material has just enough stretch without being baggy by the end of the day. I do have to cuff mine since they’re a tad long for my 5’4″ frame. I’ll probably have them hemmed if I can ever stop wearing them long enough! Check them out here: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Jordache-Super-Skinny-Denim-Legging/24457297

Today’s outfit:
Chambray shirt: H&M
White Stag sweater: Walmart
Jordache Super Skinny denim leggings: Walmart
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW
Leopard scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

