Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Mix it up!


20131215-215455.jpg

20131215-215446.jpg

20131215-215505.jpg

I thought I’d show a couple of different ways to dress up an outfit today. I love my dark pink coat from Old Navy. I got it on a trip to Providence, Rhode Island a few years ago and love finding new ways to wear it. It’s what I guess you would call a “swing coat”, and the 3/4 sleeves make it a little sassy. It was the only one of its kind on the clearance rack and had been marked down to $5.00. Seriously? How could I not buy it?? Definitely a frugalastic find! The leather jacket is on the opposite end of the spectrum, price wise. My awesome husband bought it for me at White House Black Market and I wear it every chance I get. He paid full price for it, so I’m trying to get my “cost per use” ratio down!!

Which look do you like best??

Today’s outfit:
Dark pink swing coat: Old Navy
Black leather jacket: White House Black Market
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Faded Glory black and white cowl sweater: Walmart
Black boots: DSW
Silver necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,
Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Mix it up!

  1. Amanda Charpentier on said:

    I went to 2 Walmarts looking for your Jordache denim leggins…was so sad to not be able to find them!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

