Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Bundling up!


12.10.13 (Photo note: if you want to see a larger version of the photo, just click it!)

I finally got out of the house after 3 days of being completely frozen in. It actually felt good to put on real clothes (and makeup!) and drive my car. One good side benefit of being frozen in? My house is now completely decorated for Christmas!

I needed to be warm today (it’s only going to be 34 degrees) so I chose to layer. Normally two layers is plenty for me, but today I needed at least one extra so I chose a black vest. It’s perfect for keeping my body warm without being too constricting. I also get to wear my new rain boots since there’s still a lot of ice on the ground. I got these on clearance at DSW a couple of months ago and haven’t worn them until now. Love. Them.

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/boards/

Just for fun, an abbreviated list of my favorite things:
Fireplaces with gas logs
Playing cards with my family
Chili
Knitting (and finishing) a scarf
Good books
My iPad

Today’s outfit:
Plaid flannel shirt: Old Navy
Merona blue cotton sweater: Target
White Stag black vest: Walmart
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Kamik Rain Boots: DSW
Green scarf: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

In an effort to improve your SSDFW blog experience, would you please take a moment to complete my brief poll? Thanks so much!!!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

