Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Vested interest


12.30.13

I love vests in the winter. A few years ago I had several fleece vests from Old Navy and wore them all the time. They’re the perfect layer for Texas winters and at just $10 each I could afford to have them in several colors. I love the fact that a vest keeps my upper body warm while leaving my arms free – especially at work. After I lost weight I have them all away thinking I would just go buy some more. Not so. Not cool. Old Navy isn’t carrying them this season (Why? Why?) and I wasn’t having any luck finding them. I found a couple of vests at Costco (the down-filled kind) and was relatively happy with those. Then yesterday I found a great vest at Walmart! It’s not exactly like the Old Navy ones, but close enough to work for me. I got one in black (they have blue and purple as well) and have a feeling I’ll be wearing it a lot over the next few months.

Love note to Old Navy: Please bring back the fleece vests. They. Are. Awesome.

Today’s outfit:
White Stag black vest: Walmart
Brown plaid flannel shirt: Old Navy
Jordace denim leggings: Walmart
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW
Pearls: Claire’s Accessories
Statement necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

