Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wardrobe challenges


11.22.13

Getting dressed every day can be a challenge. There are so many questions to be answered: what’s comfortable? What’s cute? And most importantly – what’s clean? When your life is crazy busy and there’s no guarantee your favorite shirt (or pants or sweater) is clean it’s imperative that you have a couple of “go to” outfits that can be put together in a hurry. Today’s outfit is one of those outfits. You’ve seen this sweater before, but I switched things up with a different scarf and boots. Just goes to show, there are tons of ways to change up a single item in your closet and make it look totally different!

Today’s outfit:

Light brown cotton sweater: Old Navy
Jordache Denim Leggings: Walmart
Brown/green/orange scarf: Ross
Bandolino leather riding boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe challenges

  1. Cindy Stevens on said:

    I love your taste, we are kindred spirits in the way we dress. I have a question about how you started your blog? My mom is in the hospital and I have 4 siblings I need to communicate with. I was thinking about starting a family blog and I thought maybe u could point me in the right direction. Thank you I appreciate your help.

    Cindy Stevens

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

