Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Riding boots


11.18.13

There was much rejoicing in my house on Saturday. My new boots arrived! I ordered these awesome Bandolino riding boots from DSW and had anxiously awaited their arrival. They fit perfectly and the leather is wonderfully soft. I don’t even think they’ll need breaking in! I’ve been pinning outfit ideas for these little beauties for a couple of weeks, so I had a hard time deciding what to wear for their debut on the blog. I opted to challenge myself with the sweater in this outfit. I purchased it at Old Navy about a month ago and honestly thought about returning it several times. It’s a little boxy and I couldn’t figure out quite how to wear it. Then I saw the orange tank hanging in my closet and somehow knew just what to do! The longer line of the tank top actually helps mitigate the boxiness and made me feel much better about the way the whole thing looks.

Do you have something in your closet you just don’t know how to wear? Send me a photo and I’ll see if I can help! In the meantime, check out my Pinterest boards for inspiration!

Today’s outfit:
Brown open knit sweater: Old Navy
Merona tank top: Target
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
Leopard print scarf: Target
Bandolino brown riding boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

riding boots

Scarf closeup

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

