Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fridays


11.13.13b

Fridays are normally busy for me. It’s my day off, so it’s filled with errands, cleaning and usually more errand. With the occasional breakfast or lunch with a friend. Which makes a comfortable, no fuss outfit absolutely necessary. Today’s outfit combines my favorite things: comfortable, cotton long sleeved t-shirt, fun vest for layering, stretchy skinny jeans and comfy flat boots. I’m not sure it gets much better than that!

About the vest: I occasionally find great clothes at Costco. Yes, Costco. I ran across this vest ($15.00!!) and couldn’t resist (I might have to go back and get the black one). I absolutely love vests for layering since Texas winters aren’t terribly cold. My favorites are polartec fleece, but I’m having trouble finding them this year. Old Navy has had them in previous seasons, but for some reason they’re not in the stores. Color me disappointed… If you see fleece vests somewhere, PLEASE let me know!!!

Today’s outfit:

Merona striped cotton t-shirt: Target
Brown down vest: Costco
Rock Star Skinny jeans: Old Navy
Brown leather boots: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/boards/

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

