Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Mix it up!


11.14.13g

I’m still looking for ways to wear my black booties, but I think today might be a stretch. I debated on whether to wear my tall black boots instead, but thought “what the heck” and wore the booties. What do you think?

I’m getting more adventurous with mixing patterns, although the pattern in the jacket is pretty subtle (a muted herringbone, I guess). I like the polka dot shirt so much I’m constantly looking for new ways to wear it. The green scarf gives just a pop of color in an otherwise very neutral outfit. I bought it at Charming Charlie recently and had a hard time deciding on which scarf to buy – they have so many beautiful colors and patterns right now!

The Levi’s skinny jeans were an absolute FIND at Walmart! I’ve looked everywhere for a mid-rise skinny with very little success. These are just right – not too low, with some good stretch in the material. Love, love, love them!!!!

Today’s outfit:

Polka dotted shirt: The LOFT
Black herringbone jacket: H&M
Levi’s skinny jeans: Walmart
Nine West black booties: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/boards/

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

